PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.state.pa.us http://www.irrc.state.pa.us

INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION 333 Market Street, 14th Floor, Harrisburg, PA 17101

July 15, 2004

JOHN R. MCGINLEY, JR., ESQ., CHAIRMAN ALVIN C. BUSH, VICE CHAIRMAN DANIEL F. CLARK, ESQ.

ROBERT E. NYCE, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

MARY S. WYATTE, CHIEF COUNSEL

ARTHUR COCCODRILLI

MURRAY UFBERG, ESQ.

Honorable M. Diane Koken, Commissioner Insurance Department 1326 Strawberry Square Harrisburg, PA 17120

Re: Regulation #11-220 (IRRC #2385) Insurance Department Continuing Care Providers

Dear Commissioner Koken:

Since this proposal meets all of the criteria under Section 5(g) of the Regulatory Review Act (71 P.S. § 745.5(g)), your regulation was deemed approved on July 14, 2004. A copy of this letter will be forwarded to the Legislative Reference Bureau.

If you or your staff has any questions, contact Robert E. Nyce, our Executive Director at 783-5506.

Sincerely,

Alvin C. Bush Vice Chairman sfh

cc: Honorable Gibson E. Armstrong, Chairman, Senate Banking and Insurance Committee Honorable Jack Wagner, Minority Chairman, Senate Banking and Insurance Committee Honorable Nicholas A. Micozzie, Majority Chairman, House Insurance Committee Honorable Tony DeLuca, Democratic Chairman, House Insurance Committee